Clear all

R90/6 Induction Tube Elbow and Carb Mounting

10 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
David James
(@djinca)
Topic starter

Hello all, I didn't see a request for an introduction, nor an obvious place to post one, but I need some help and will include a little background here. Scroll down to SKIP TO HERE if you'd like to cut directly to my problem. I am new to BMW but have been riding and working on motorcycles for ~50 years. I've had some Japanese in the past, but mostly British these days, BSA and Triumph. I have no formal training, but have learned some from my many mistakes over the years. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area and have been a member of the BSA Owners Club for many years. I was on a number of old mail lists, Brit-Iron, Thumper, MC-Chassis and others and I'm currently on Britbike.com forums.

I have a 75 R90/6 which was given to me as a non runner and got it barely running 25-30 years ago before moving house. Without writing a book, I starting working on it during the middle days of Covid lockdown. As it had sat for such a long time, I decided to replace all the seals, rebuild the front brake system, rebuild the carbs and replace the clutch (which it needed when I got it) I joined ABC then and read the forums along with reading Snowbum's and Brook Reams' sites as well as others. I think that I have done pretty well until now, and hope to be ready for tires, battery, fluids and a road test pretty soon.

SKIP TO HERE